Daylight Savings Ends On Sunday

Daylight saving in NSW will end at 3am on Sunday when clocks will go back by one hour, Attorney General Greg Smith SC said today.

 “Many mobile phones and computers will automatically revert to non-daylight saving time at 3am but people who rely on older timepieces should wind them back before they go to bed on Saturday night,” Mr Smith said.

 Daylight saving will begin again in NSW on Sunday, 6 October 2013, when clocks will go forward one hour at 2am.

 NSW, Victoria, South Australia, Tasmania and the ACT all apply the same daylight saving periods.  Daylight saving is not observed in Queensland, Western Australia or the Northern Territory.

 Further information about daylight saving is available at: