Baulkham Hills Residents Recognised in 2021 Queen’s Birthday Honours

15 Jun 2021

Four Baulkham Hills residents who have shown exemplary commitment and dedication to the local community, have been recognised as part of this weekend’s Queen’s Birthday Honours.

Baulkham Hills State Liberal MP David Elliott congratulated the recipients on their remarkable contribution to the community and to our state.

This year’s recipients represent a diverse range of organisations and interests across the community,” Mr Elliott said.

It is a testament to the depth of generosity and community-mindedness in Baulkham Hills.

I am proud and incredibly humbled to represent an electorate that values commitment and a life of service so highly.

I offer my sincerest congratulations to this year’s recipients for their incredible contribution to Baulkham Hills.

Baulkham Hills 2021 Queen’s Birthday Honours List

  • Mr Karim Sumar AM Member of the Order of Australia

    For significant service to the Ismaili community and the convenience retail industry including with the Shia Imami Ismaili Council for Australia and New Zealand, the Aga Khan Development Network, Social Development Inc, the Australasian Association of Convenience Stores, the Prince’s Trust Australia and Caltex Australia.

  • Mr David John Taylor OAM Medal of the Order of AustraliaFor service to veterans through the Epping Sub-Branch of the Returned and Services League of Australia, the Epping RSL Community Club, National Servicemen’s Association of Australia, Reserve Forces Day Council and the New Medal Group.
  • Dr Anthony Chun Ming Cheung OAM Medal of the Order of AustraliaFor service to the community through a range of organisations including the Sydney Chinese Lions Club, District 201N5 Lions International, Chinese Catholic Community Inc, Australian ShaanXi Overseas Friendship Association and the University of New South Wales Institute of Languages.
  • Mr Christopher Gerard Mahony OAM Medal of the Order of Australia

    For service to rugby league over 42 years through the Australian Schoolboys Rugby League, New South Wales Combined High School Rugby League, Schoolboy Rugby League, Parramatta Eels Rugby League Football Club, Penrith Panthers Rugby League Football Club, New South Wales Combined High Schools Sports Association and Sydney Metropolitan Rugby League.